Current Learning Community Members



Erin Benham
President, Meriden Federation of Teachers; Board Member, CT Board of Education

Fred Benton
Data Director, New Haven Public Schools, Department of Research and Analytics

Nate Quesnel
Superintendent, East Hartford Public Schools

Diane Vumback
Principal, Lincoln Middle School of Meriden


Mary Bourque
Superintendent, Chelsea Public Schools

Lisa Caponigro
Teacher, Revere Public Schools

Rob Curtin
Director of Education Data Services and the Center for School and District Accountability, MA Department of Elementary and Secondary Education

Dianne Kelly
Superintendent, Revere Public Schools

David Perda
Chief Research & Accountability Officer, Worcester Public Schools


James Cliffe
Principal, Lewiston Public Schools

Jeanne Crocker
Interim Superintendent, Portland Public Schools

Caroline Foster
Teacher, Portland Public Schools

Rachelle Tome
Chief Academic Officer, ME Department of Education

New Hampshire

Heather Gage
Chief of Staff, NH Department of Education

Alisha Hansen-Proulx
Teacher, Manchester Public Schools

Paul Leather
Deputy Commissioner, NH Department of Education

Rhode Island

Victor Capellan
Superintendent, Central Falls Public Schools

Mary Ann Snider
Deputy of Teaching and Learning, RI Department of Education

Scott Sutherland
Principal, Gilbert Stuart MS, Providence Public Schools


Amy Fowler
Deputy Secretary, VT Agency of Education

Mary E. Moran
Superintendent, Rutland Public Schools

Learning Community Advisors

Jenny Curtin
Senior Program Officer, Barr Foundation

Dan French
Executive Director, Center for Collaborative Education

Sue Lusi
CEO, MassInsight; former Superintendent, Providence Public Schools

Paul Toner
Cambridge Strategic Partnerships; member, MA Board of Higher Education; former President, Massachusetts Teachers Association

Richard Wenning
Executive Director, BeFoundation


Our sponsors